Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2017 is here, finally. I feel as though 2016 was literally one of the best and most painful years I’ve endured in a really long time. I don’t know what all 2017 holds as there are a lot of things that need to be worked through but it’s a fresh start.

I decided that this year I’m not making resolutions but rather goals. I find goals to be much more fluid and adjustable. I can tweak as needed and just re-evaluate as I go. For me, I feel this is going to work better than something seemingly as strict as a resolution. So I know I posted this in my last weigh-in but I’m going to put it in this one too –
GOALS
Drop 32 pounds by April-ish
Workout at least 5 days a week
Protein shake every morning for breakfast
Measure what I’m eating
Water, water, water
Cutting back as much as possible on Starbucks (it’ll save my bank account too)

Since today is the first of the month I’ve weighed in (but my “regular” weigh in will be tomorrow like normal), I’ll take pictures and do measurements. I’m going to keep this up on the first of every month.

I have my two-year post op appointment this coming Thursday. I’m not really thrilled where I’m at but I’m also proud of how far I’ve come. I’m not stopping yet.

Happy 2017!