Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12/16/16
Current: 230.6

Hmm maybe I should have weighed in yesterday morning instead of today? I’ve gone up 8 pounds in the last 3 weeks, to say I’m disappointed in myself is definitely an understatement. I don’t want to keep starting over. I’m tired of starting over.

I have my 2 year post-op appointment on January 5th, I’m going to talk to the physician’s assistant (that’s who I’ll see not the surgeon) about feeling like I can eat more than a cup and things not causing me to dump. I don’t know what, if anything, can be done but I figure I can bring it to his attention and see what the suggestions are.

I’m not ready to give up this fight. I’ve been debating between two gyms but I think I’m just going to go back to Planet Fitness, it’s so close, can’t beat the hours, or the price. I really think working out will help me with this mental funk I’m in too. It definitely can’t hurt, right?

So re-adjustment to the goal(s):
Drop 32 pounds by April-ish
Protein shake every morning for breakfast
Measure what I’m eating
Water, water, water
Cutting back as much as possible on Starbucks (it’ll save my bank account too)

We can do this!

