Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2/15/16
Current: 230.8
Loss: 0.6

Happy day after Valentine’s Day/Presidents’ Day! I’m not sure what all of that means to any of you but I hope you’re having a fantastic Monday. I’m more than thrilled with a half a pound loss. Did I want it to be more? Of course but a loss is a loss so I will take that victory especially since I was out of town all weekend.

I was going to get up and go to the gym this morning but I checked my work email and ended up having to do a time-sensitive project. No big deal I’ll just make sure I get it in at some point. I have to stop beating myself up about the little things. I can’t imagine that’s helping anything at all.

This week I’m focusing on stopping the snacking in between meals. I’ve become a big grazer again and I know that needs to quite immediately. I’m also back to measuring everything out. I REALLY want to hit 199, it’s time to buckle down and get it done.

So workouts…Do you eat (or drink a protein shake) before or after your workout? Lately when I first wake up in the morning and get out of bed I’m a little light-headed so I was concerned about working out without consuming anything. A friend suggested half a shake pre-workout (so 4 ounces) and half a shake post workout (another 4 ounces). I’d love to hear your thoughts…

