Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1/25/16
Current: 227.4
Loss: 9.4

Friends, I have no idea how this happened. I didn’t work out at all last week, I’ve been snacking between meals, and just not sticking to the plan very well. I stepped on and off the scale so many times just to double, triple, and quadruple check that number. I’m going to accept it, be more than happy about it, and push forward.

Today, I’m dusting myself off. While I didn’t get up to go to the gym (my great dane has a vet appointment in a little bit), I do plan on going today, I’ve got my protein shake next to me as I type this, and I’m putting my foot down – NO MORE SNACKING/GRAZING in between meals. Back to the basics the nutritionist gave me – 3 meals a day (for me that means breakfast is a protein shake), and 1 snack a day. I can do this. I’ve been doing it for months.

My amazing friend Kelly is going to be an accountability partner for the gym. We’re going to take selfies while we’re there and send them to each other. Then at least someone knows that we’re checking in and actually going to the gym. Although I’m not sure what our consequences will be for not checking in for a certain amount of days, we’re still working out the details. But it’s a great feeling to have someone in my corner (I have a lot of people that I’m blessed to have in my corner), it’s amazing how vital a support system is throughout this entire process.

Have a beautiful Monday!

