Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12/21/15
Current: 234.4
Loss: 7 (over two weeks)

I’m pretty amazed at this. I find myself easily falling back into old habits, mainly snacking in between meals. I know better, I really do. My snack of choice lately has been grapes, which I mean let’s face it, it could absolutely be worse. Since I am clearly aware of what I’m doing I’m going to focus this week  on not snacking between meals. It might seem like a small step but it’s what I can focus on this week.

My plan was to start getting up at 5:30am and go to the gym before work. However the bunion on my foot has decided otherwise. I’m a person with fairly high pain tolerance but oh my gosh this thing is killing me. It’s throwing off my entire gate, the way I stand, sit, move. Ugh. I made an appointment this morning to see a podiatrist on January 4th. Too bad I’ve got a lot of walking to do before then. I bought a cushion-thing of sorts which helped yesterday while I was out walking so hopefully it’ll make a difference.

January 12th is my one year appointment with the surgeon. I can’t believe it’s been nearly a year already. What the heck?! I looked back at my weight loss tracker I keep, I was 388ish when I started the liquid diet on 12/29/14 so that means I’ve lost about 154 pounds in a year and since my highest weight of 405 I’ve lost about 171 pounds. It’s crazy to look back on things like that. While I try not to focus on the scale number it’s pretty hard not to be excited to think that I’ve lost an entire person.  Also I had to get my driver’s license renewed and I’m pretty sure I was the only person there excited to get that done.

I really want to hit 199 and go from there. Also I’m struggling with my body, there is so much excess skin on my upper arms and my boobs are so sad, so, so sad. It’s tough when you’ve seen your body so fat for so long and now it looks deflated. It’s a weird thing to try to overcome.

It’s going to be an amazing week!
Thank you all for your incredible support throughout this journey and year. I truly appreciate each one of you that reads this!
MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

