Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11/09/15
Current: 247.4

I’m not going to put a gain or a loss this week since I’m starting over. But let’s just say after two weeks of not blogging I’m MORE than happy to be back under 250!

Yes I’ve been frustrated, lost, overwhelmed, etc. But I also have incredible victories – I’m down nearly 160 pounds from my heaviest weight and down 125 pounds since surgery. THAT’S INCREDIBLE! I’m wearing anywhere from a size 14 to an 18 depending on the maker/fabric.

I was out with a friend yesterday, wandering around the city of Ann Arbor. We stopped at a Starbucks so I could use the restroom (which I do A LOT now haha), I looked in the mirror and for the first time in a very long time thought, ‘wow I look super cute today.’ It was definitely a moment.

So while yes, we’re all struggling in a myriad of ways to lose weight, take the time to celebrate how far you have come (regardless of the distance to go) and celebrate how beautiful you are.

Have a great week!

