Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10/12/15
Current: 256.4
Loss: .4

I’m not going to lie, I was hoping for a much bigger loss number. Last week Thursday/Friday I spent walking around Atlanta attending the Catalyst Conference (which was amazing), I ate well, stayed hydrated, and just anticipated losing more. To say I was disappointed this morning, meh that’s an understatement.

But it’s a loss. I also started  TMI MOMENT, you’ve been warned – my period on Sunday, which could be a large part of the crappy mood and not much of a loss happening. I knew weight loss surgery could really impact a woman’s cycle, however I didn’t think mine would be gone for nearly 6 months then come back with vengeance. I ended up leaving work early today (very unlike me) because I’m feeling so miserable. I think it’s time to call my primary care doctor and see what can be done. It’s strange how weight loss surgery affects EVERYTHING with our bodies. Now don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t change it for the world but goodness this new normal is just so strange at times.

Just keep chugging along my friends.

