Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7/13/15
Current: 284.4
Loss: .4

I’ll admit it I ate pretty crappy this week. But that’s okay because it’s a new day, a new week, a new chance to start all over again. No big deal.

So yesterday I “came out of the surgery closet.” I posted on social media essentially what I posted here on my blog with the same photos. There wasn’t a lot of people that really knew, I mean obviously they could tell I was losing weight (the ones I saw in ‘real life’). But I had waited to post any new photos on my Facebook page until after my family reunion, I wanted to surprise my family. But I have to say the response on my Facebook was so beautifully touching, there were many moments of happy tears, the support was incredible. I’m not sure what I anticipated, perhaps a bit of backlash or “why did you do that?” I don’t know, I guess I almost feared the worst.

For some reason I have this renewed sense to workout, which is weird because in general I really dislike working out. I think I just found this new sense of passion and drive by sharing my story, maybe it’s like one big accountability thing now. But my next “mini” goal is to hit 250 (so 34.4 pounds) my “bigger” goal is to hit 199 (so 85.4 pounds). I just want to be healthy and strong.

My hair is still falling out like crazy, which yes I knew would happen but it’s still semi-sad. I’ve been kicking around the idea of going to therapy to deal with some issues and to really work on making myself a priority because that’s something I still super suck at. Figure it might not hurt to talk to someone about stuff.

So that’s my ramble for the day, have a great day!!

