Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7/4/15
Current: 284.8
Loss: 2.4

I weighed in early since I’m getting up super early tomorrow to go out of town, then even earlier on Monday to take my mom to the hospital for her surgery. I figured at least this way I’d weigh in and not have to deal with it for the next couple days. Later this afternoon I’ll likely take measurements and snap the monthly photo as well.

It’s hard to believe that on the 12th it’ll be six months since I had gastric bypass. Sometimes it almost feels surreal. I can’t say I’ve ever really had the “buyers” remorse that a lot of people go through, but I also haven’t had to deal with any complications either (other than my lower back hurting for a while). Am I where I should be according to the surgeon’s office? Probably not. Am I where I want to be overall? Nope. But I’m not stopping and I’m not giving up.

Now if I could get over this stupid cold I’d be a lot happier! Happy 4th all, enjoy your friends and family and STAY SAFE!!!

