Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

4/13/15
Current: 319.6
Loss: 5.8

What the what?!

I can’t even believe it’s been 3 months since I literally had my insides rearranged. Sometimes I feel like it didn’t really happen but then I will watch a Youtube video of a roux-en-y procedure and just sit back with a ‘whoa.’ It’s so crazy to think what my body has gone through so I can become the healthiest version of myself.

I started researching weight loss surgery when I was still in high school, it was something I had only dreamed about because I never imagined I would ever have enough money or insurance that would allow me to have it. So it’s crazy that I actually had it and now I’m working on becoming the best me possible.

Is it easy? Nope. I still struggle with going to the gym. But workouts do make me feel better. My biggest struggle is comparing my journey to others. We CANNOT do this no matter what you’re dealing with – weight loss, career, etc. We have got to run our own race. Honestly it’s a daily battle for me.

Okay so some 3 months “stats”:
Starting size 28/30
Current: 22 (almost to a 20 – a freaking 20?!?!?)
Down about 50 pounds since surgery date, and 80 from my highest weight.
I still need to do measurements for this month but I’ll post inches lost soon.

Happy week everyone, it’s about to get insane for me with my internship. Keep pushing forward!!

