Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

So Monday I had my 6 week post-op class. Six weeks already, what the heck?!

There were probably around 15 people in the class, all around 6-8 weeks out. The nutritionist called each of us back (individually) to be weighed. She said I was behind the average at 11% loss instead of 20%. She said I really needed to work out more. Got it. That was the kick in the pants I needed.

The class was basically going over vitamin changes – instead of 2 Flintstone vitamins per day, it’s a prenatal, added calcium, and can now take Biotin. We went over foods to be eating, what foods we can add, what ones we should wait on. That was pretty much it. Thankfully I have an amazing surgeon/office in which they provided us with a large 3-ring binder full of information which helps immensely.

Today I made it to the gym, did 30 minutes on the treadmill and plan on going back again tomorrow. Time to just keep plugging away!

