Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

So normally I’m a fairly private person, however with this I feel it’s better to post photos on here versus on my Facebook page in which some people don’t even know I had surgery. This has pretty much been my week. I’m still fairly sore but actually got dressed today and I’m feeling more like myself. I’m still having a lot of low back/tailbone pain and I’m not sure why. Otherwise just taking things as they come.

Day after surgery, there's one more incision not pictured.

Day after surgery, there’s one more incision not pictured.

PostOp2

Day 3 – Full liquid diet it’s strained cream of mushroom soup and it was delicious!

PostOp3

Chewable children’s vitamins sure tasted a lot better as a kid…

PostOp4

There are 5-7 pillows I’ve been using to prop myself up at night, it’s slowly getting better.

PostOp6

If this didn’t smell like nasty feet I’d be able to put it in so much more.

PostOp8

Got these from Heather, she’s having surgery at the end of the month and has become an amazing friend!

PostOp9

My mom and sister surprised me with these. I love getting flowers!

