Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Directions

My schedule was thrown off quite a bit today but I managed to push through. I had my “breakfast” shake at the normal time, then took my mom to a doctor’s appointment. Dropped her off then my sister and I went grocery shopping (our mom lives with us since I’m the primary caretaker). I did remember to grab my water bottle.

Grocery shopping wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. Walking out of one store I smelled barbequed meat and yes it smelled delicious but I didn’t have an urge to run over and stuff my face by any means. Once we got to Wal-Mart I ended up picking up a 4 pack of pre-made protein shakes so I could have one once we were done. I had one when we were all done and back in the car, I definitely felt better, just pushed back stuff an hour so it wasn’t unbearable. I thought for sure smelling Subway in there would be torture but it wasn’t. I was able to pick up some Diet V8 Splash, various broth, sugar free jello, and sugar free popsicles so at least that will break up the protein shakes and water!

Hard to believe that it’s already going to be 2015, I feel like this year has flown by and while it has definitely had it’s ups and downs I’m grateful for so much.Here’s to a new year and a new me!!

