So it’s been a little bit since my last post, I apologize. It got really chaotic with the conference/internship – all of which was incredible. I’m actually just finishing up my school internship and will graduate at the end of June. I was offered an internship through my church (I should hear tomorrow if I’ve gotten it) so I’ll have to start raising support which is how I will get paid. Lots of stuff going on in life, unfortunately I regained everything I had lost.

I regained everything. Sigh. After getting mildly back on track last week I managed to lose 2.2 pounds this week so I’ll take it. I can honestly do the eating thing. I can eat healthy and really get my water in. Working out is where I’m lacking and it frustrates me so. Don’t get me wrong I feel better, accomplished, etc after I workout but lately I feel as though I’m donating money to Planet Fitness instead of actually using it.

DearBody   It’s time I change. It’s time to start being a little selfish and focusing on me. No one is going to do it for me, workout for me, shovel food into my mouth. I HAVE TO CHANGE. It’s time I really focus and start loving the body that God blessed me with. It’s time to start taking care of myself so I can live a long healthy, happy life. No more starting tomorrow or Monday, I’m starting now.

So what’s my plan? Counting points clicks for me for whatever reason. So I’m going to stick with the Weight Watchers plan, if that doesn’t work for you then figure out what does. We’re all different and things work differently for us. Previously I counted calories but then I became unhealthily obsessed with those numbers, so far that’s not the case with Weight Watchers. At the end of each day I will try to remember to post my food/workout journal on here. I’m also on SparkPeople, so I will post my food intake there as well. I plan on creating a support system. I’m part of a couple of Facebook groups dedicated to shedding weight in a healthy fashion, I also plan on reaching out to a guy from church that’s super into fitness for his advice regarding the gym. I recently received a $10 “coupon” for a spa/wellness center so I’m considering doing a hypnosis session to really drive home the working out/exercise thing. I figure the more healthy things I can do in order to set myself up for success the better.

It’s time to make a change in my life. I don’t want to die because of obesity. I’ll do what I can on here to support anyone that is interested. I’m not saying it’s going to be easy – I already know it’s not. However I didn’t gain all of this weight overnight. So let’s support each other as much as possible and let’s make this change!

