Tags

, , , ,

Today was my first day back at the gym in a really long time. I managed to do 35 minutes on the treadmill going about 1.3 miles. I was pretty happy with that. I’m aware there are others that can bust it out much quicker but I’m very happy that I did what I did. I didn’t give up part way through or decide to stop when my legs became sore. I kept going forward. I’m actually feeling great about it.
I’m going back to do the same thing tomorrow. WHAT?! I know I’m impressed too haha. My goal for this week is to do 30 minutes (with a 5 minute cool down) on the treadmill Monday-Saturday. Once my body has decided we can accomplish this then I’ll add in some strength training.

So far so good on my 30 days, weigh in on Wednesday and meetings galore that afternoon. 🙂 The conference is 2 months away and I think we’re going to get busy lol.

