Tags

, , , ,

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;}

After spending hours digging out of yet another snowstorm yesterday I managed to wake up before my alarm and start getting ready before taking my mom to her doctor’s appointment. After her appointment, I dropped her off at home and picked up my sister so we could quick run to the store. I was stopped at the end of my road with my blinker on waiting to turn left a car approaches wanting to turn right onto the road but there wasn’t a ton of extra space due to the snow that had fallen yesterday. I wait a few more minutes manage a smile and an apologetic shrug to the guy waiting. The cars behind him were going around so it’s not like I could turn anyway. When it was all clear I slowly pull out and the man rolls down his window (I kept mine up but could hear him clearly), “FAT ASS, you SHOULD have backed up.” I sighed, turned my head and kept driving.

For some reason it didn’t bother me what he said. He doesn’t’ know me, my struggles, or anything like that. I did look towards my sister and tell her that little does he know I’ve been called much worse. It’s true; I’ve been called much worse things than fat ass. When I was in elementary school I was tease that “Don’t make Karri made, she’ll sit on you.” While getting on my coat/snow pants I stumbled and fell against a kid. Then it became, “Karri sat on ___.”  This happened in elementary school. I’m now 32, talk about sticking with a person. I can describe the exact scene for you. Ugh.

I don’t know why people think it is okay to name call, regardless of what you’re struggling with. It’s a shame that adults are bullies just the same as children.I have absolutely nothing to prove to this guy (who lives at the end of my street) but it’s just a shame that he felt the need to publicly shame me.

In other news, I started my 30 Days yesterday. That’ll take me to April 10th. Which works out well because I’m seeing a friend I haven’t seen in YEARS April 4th. So I’m pretty excited about that. Yesterday I stripped down to the essentials and took some “before” photos and measurements. I uploaded them to my pc, quickly printed them out and deleted them off the pc. Those were so eye opening. Wow. I’m feeling pretty good though about breaking it down into 30 day chunks.

Making plans for the gym. I don’t think I’m going to be able to just wait for my sister to get up (she works 3rd shift) to go to the gym. I’m going to write it in my planner, set my alarm, and go. I have to. I’m the only one that can make myself go. Besides next week I’m signing up for The Color Run 5k that’s taking place in August. I’d like to shed some weight by then.

In other news I’m down 8 pounds so far. I imagine it’d be even more if I’d move my body more. But hey it’s a start and I’m not complaining.

