Tags

, , , , , ,

Well I survived my first week being on Weight Watchers, I managed to shed 6.4 pounds. Oh heck yes! It’s been a weird few weeks for me health-wise, I’ll spare you the details but all in all I can’t complain.However I am definitely over winter and really over snow. (Ugh Snoledo should not even be trending lol)

Is it possible to make peace with the realities of our bodies? How? I’ve always had a weight problem, always. I’ve tried every diet under the sun, some with success others not so much. However it wasn’t until I was wasting time on Pintrest did I realize that I have to start dressing the body I have now, not the one I want when I’m at my “ideal” weight. I tend to be a t-shirt or sweater/jeans kind of girl because I feel like it helps me “hide” even though I’m overweight. I don’t want to hide anymore so I have made peace with my body that I am going to dress how I want at my current size.

I think there comes a time when we just have to accept who we are, no matter what we’re going through in life we all know God is there for us. This goes for our weight battles as well. Sometimes we just take the long route instead of really listening. I think if we can accept ourselves where we currently are in our journey, stop ____shaming (fill in the blank with whatever degrading issue you’ve heard/dealt with), and just love ourselves for once there would be so much more inner peace. Don’t get me wrong I understand it’s a monumentally tough thing, I struggle with it myself. But isn’t it worth working on?

