So here I am. Another attempt to get healthier. I figured I would blog about it and bring you along on the journey as well. I’m not doing any fancy dieting plans or trends. I’m going to track what I eat – both serving size as well as calories, I plan on drinking only water – cutting out soda, caffeine, and other junk. I do plan on doing an online Bible study that’s based off of the book Made to Crave. I’ve read through the book before but figured doing an online study would benefit me right now.

One of the questions asked was what is your favorite verse. That’s pretty easy for me –
Ecclesiastes 3:1-8
“For everything there is a reason, and a time for every matter under heaven;
a time to be born, and a time to die;
a time to plant, and a time to pluck up what is planted;
a time to kill, and a time to heal;
a time to break down, and a time to build up;
a time to weep, and a time to laugh;
a time to mourn, and a time to dance;
a time to cast away stones, and a time to gather stones together:
a time to embrace, and a time to refrain from embracing;
a time to seek, and a time to lose;
a time to keep, and a time to cast away;
a time to tear, and a time to sew;
a time to keep silence, and a time to speak;
a time to love, and a time to hate;
a time for war, and a time for peace.”

That verse let’s me know that it is perfectly fine having the feelings that I do because there is a time for it and I will get through it.

So here I am again, battling the weight, battling the negativity and health issues that comes along with being obese. Yep there I said it. OBESE. But I’m committed this time. So let the journey and battle begin….

I weigh in on Wednesday mornings but I’m also considering joining TOPS so my weigh in day might change. I’m not sure if I want to post to the world my weight or if I will share my losses/gains and keep the number on the scale private. We’ll work though that as it comes.
Thank you for the support.

